Archive | February 27, 2013

Making Labels and Cataloging

Ok, now the fun begins, not. I have never in all my years of quilting ever labeled a quilt and to be honest with you I never seen a need for it because I thought my quilts were not perfect and never wanted anyone to ever know where they came from lol. 

Now things have changed because I feel every quilt should be labeled, numbered and catalogued so that everyone knows where each quilt was either sold at, auctioned at or raffled at and how much it brought it. This is to protect myself as well everyone one else who is helping out. 

The problem is I know very little about labels. I do know I want the logo and a number added to it. I could sure use some advise on how to make them and what to put on them.

Busy, Busy, Busy

I am having a blast with my new longarm machine (well new to me). I am about to put the third quilt on it in the morning. I presently have four quilts waiting for me to hand sew the binding onto and then I will post pictures when they are complete.

I only have two more block to do on the raffle quilt so if all goes well then it may be ready in a few weeks.