How Pretty Life Quits Works

Some people are a little confused on how Pretty Life Quilts works so I will try to explain it in further detail.

It is so sad for every cancer patient (past, present or future) when an oncologist research team has to stop their research because they have run out of funds. It is very heartbreaking and such a great loss to the oncology research team, they have put their heart and soul and many many hours and a great deal of money to get to this point and may just be around the corner from a great break through but if they can’t get the funds to continue this research it has to stop. Thats were I would love to see Pretty Life Quilts step in and help.

We can do this through the sale of quilts and quilted items. I have made arrangements with Juravinski Hospital and Cancer Center Foundation in Hamilton, Ontario to sell the quilts at the hospital and do a few other fundraising events throughout the year. This is going to be a ongoing charity and I know over the years we can really help with funding cancer research.

I have been working day and night now for the past few months to make quilts. I am happy to announce I now have a long arm so I am able to quilt the quilts up faster now. I would also like to thank my family and Dianne for helping me, supporting me and guiding me along the way.

I would be ever so grateful if you could help Pretty Life Quilts out. There are so many ways you could help. You could donate completed quilts or quilted items, unquilted quilts that I could quilt up and complete, fabric or even scraps. We are in the process of arranging sewing days so we can get together and make quilts.

Remember it does not matter where you live, research will help every person in every city and country.

Together we can make a significant difference and  help find a cure for cancer.

2 thoughts on “How Pretty Life Quits Works

  1. A photo of you and the oncology team may hep your blogging cause. A media release in your local paper asking for fabric donations, or anything else that would help. It look like you have only just started your cause and blog. I wish you all the best of luck with everything.

    • Yes, you are so right. The problem is there are numerous oncology teams. What might help is when I do make the first donation to a team then I will get a picture taken and post it.
      Pretty Life Quilts has just been up and running a few months now and it is slowly getting started, as time goes on I hope to get better at this.
      I love the idea of contacting the local media. I will check into this. Thank you for the suggestions and support.

Leave a Reply

